Log in

Contact us

The Board of Directors for Texas Association of Venues and Facilities is made up of volunteer members.  You may contact the organization through our general contact email at or you may contact one of the board members directly by clicking on their name below.

Dena Bartlett

Cleburne, TX

Dena Bartlett has worked as the Operations Manager for the Cleburne Conference Center as part of the Cleburne Chamber of Commerce and in conjunction with the City of Cleburne for 10 years.  During her time as Operations Manager, the Cleburne Conference Center has increased rental and growth with a focus on community outreach and beyond.

She is past Treasurer and current President of TxAVF and is currently working towards graduation from IAVM’s Venue Management School. 

Prior to working locally Dena worked in sales, primarily for Pioneer Entertainment.  Focusing on customer service and developing long-term key relationships with companies, organizations and vendors throughout the United States.

Giving back to her community is important; Dena has served on the Zonta Club of Johnson County organization as their Co-Chair for their Save the Ta Ta’s annual fundraiser for 2 years, exceeding their fundraising goal each year.  Zonta recognized Dena with their Walking Woman award and for her work with the Real World Project.

She has served as an Ambassador for the Cleburne Chamber of Commerce as well as on the Cleburne Chamber of Commerce Board as a Director, Treasurer and Vice Chairman.  She also received the honor of being elected to their Wall of Fame.

Dena grew up in Channelview, Texas with deep roots in the Houston metro area.

Family, Geocaching, Jeeps!  Family is her passion, kids and particularly her Grandchildren!  Just ask she is always happy to brag about them.  Geocaching with her kids and grandkids over years has led to may precious memories and lots of family fun.  Then there is Jeeping, if you know Dena you surely know her Sasquatch Hunter Jeep!!  Next to family, she loves her Jeeping community and is a State Representative for Texas LadyJeepers!

Ryan Bonifas, CVP

New, Caney, TX 

With over 15 years of experience in venue and event management focused on life safety, event and venue details, logistics, guest and client services; Ryan Bonifas is currently the Director of Venue and Events for the East Montgomery County Improvement District (EMCID). Ryan oversees the Atrium Center and has been working towards the Improvement District's new convention center for over 2 years. The 213,000 sqft Convention Center is set to open in 2025. 

Before landing at EMCID, Ryan oversaw multiple event and production departments, most notably at Fair Park in Dallas and the Fort Worth Symphony. He also managed and produced a wide variety of events, ranging from 50 people to 50,000, such as festivals, concerts, endurance racings, consumer shows, meetings, and conventions.

Ryan is a communications graduate from the University of Texas at Arlington and currently a graduate student at Florida International University's Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management obtaining his Master of Science in Hospitality Management - Specialization in Mega Events. 

In addition to being the Vice President of TxAVF, Ryan is a member IAVM (International Association of Venue Management,) a CVP (Certified Venue Professional,) and has attended VMS (Venue Management School) and VMSGI (Venue Management School Graduate Institute) through IAVM.

Ryan enjoys spending time with his wife, Alicia, and son, Brooks. Ryan spends time playing just about every sport with his son and cheering on his hometown sports teams – the Dallas Mavericks and the Texas Rangers.

Denise Hudson-Brian

Early, TX

With more than 20 years of experience in management, economic development, event planning and marketing, with the last 11 in the hospitality and tourism industry, Denise became the City of Early’s first tourism director in 2016 and in 2020 took over the operations of the Events Center.

Tasked with “putting Early on the map” Denise has overseen and developed the Visit Early brand and marketing plan.  Under her leadership, Early’s hotel occupancy tax and event’s center revenue has more than doubled and she has brought new events to Early such as Bass Clubs of Texas Top 6 Tournament, Southwest Amputee Golf Association Regional Championship, Texas High School Bass Association. TexOma Regional Touring Club, and Texas Teenage Baseball-Softball Association 25-team state tournament.

Denise obtained her Texas Destination Marketer in 2019 and will graduate from Travel & Tourism College in June as a Certified Tourism Executive.  She was named the Early Chamber of Commerce board member of the year in 2018 & 2019.  She currently serves as the marketing chair on the board of directors for the Brown County Museum of History, as Secretary of Texas Association of Venues & Facilities, and as Treasurer for the Texas Forts Trails.

Erin Matlock

Schertz, TX

Erin Matlock was hired by the City of Schertz in 2003 where she began her career with the Finance Department and has progressively advanced her career throughout the years.  My current position is the Civic Center & Community Center Manager where I oversee a staff of six.

Married to my best friend and have three children and eight grandchildren.  Love football, reading, and plants. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software